Congressional Dietary Supplement Caucus

About the Dietary Supplement Caucus

The Congressional Dietary Supplement Caucus (DSC) is a bipartisan forum for the exchange of ideas and information on dietary supplements in the U.S. House of Representatives and the Senate. Educational briefings are held throughout the year, with nationally recognized authors, speakers and authorities on nutrition, health and wellness brought in to expound on health models and provide tips and insights for better health and wellness, including the use of dietary supplements. With three-quarters of Americans taking dietary supplements annually, these briefings are designed to educate and provide more information to members of Congress and their staff about legislative and regulatory issues associated with dietary supplements.